Latest News

Press Release: Nine GOP candidates file in new 7th S.C. Congressional District

South Carolina Republican Party

Columbia, S.C.- Nine Republican candidates have filed in South Carolina’s new 7th U.S. Congressional District. The candidates will meet in the June 12, 2012 Republican Primary. A runoff (if necessary) would be held on June 26, 2012.

I have no doubt a South Carolina Republican will represent the 7th district in Congress. Our party will unite behind the primary winner and send yet another strong, reform-minded Republican to Congress,” said SCGOP Chairman Chad Connelly.

Republican candidates filing for U.S. Congress:

7th Congressional District
Andre Bauer
Renee Culler
Katherine Jenerette
Jay Jordan
Jim Mader
Chad Prosser
Tom Rice
Randal Wallace
Dick Withington

1st Congressional District
Tim Scott (Incumbent)

2nd Congressional District
Joe Wilson (Incumbent)
Phil Black

3rd Congressional District
Jeff Duncan (Incumbent)

4th Congressional District
Trey Gowdy (Incumbent)

5th Congressional District
Mick Mulvaney (Incumbent)