Latest News

Abbeville County: A Resolution Calling for an Audit of the Federal Reserve

This below resolution was passed at the Abbeville county convention, and will now go to the resolutions committee. If the resolutions committee passes it, the resolution will be up for a vote at the state convention. However, before the resolutions committee votes, they want to know your opinion. Please use the comments section below to give us your opinion, and please use your real name. Thank you!

Whereas, the Federal Reserve refuses to give a public accounting of the TRILLIONS in recent taxpayer-backed loans and fiat money pumped into the banking system; and

Whereas, Congress has the responsibility to force a public audit of the Federal Reserve, and the American people deserve to know how their tax dollars are being spent and the currency inflated; and

Whereas, allowing the Fed to remain out of control and shrouded in secrecy clearly allows for abuse and the continued stealing of our tax dollars; and

Whereas, the Federal Reserve System itself leads to constant economic crises like the current housing crisis and the resulting chaos; and

Whereas, the Federal Reserve System forces fuel, food, housing, medical care, and education costs upward, meaning that everyone who is NOT on the government dole is forced to make do with less as the value of their money slowly decreases; and

Whereas, history shows us that riots, violence, and full-scale police states can result when people finally realize fiat money isn’t worth the paper it’s printed on and REFUSE to accept it;

Now, therefore, be it resolved that the Abbeville County Republican Party calls for an audit of the Federal Reserve, urges our U.S. Congressmen to cosponsor Ron Paul’s Audit the Fed Bill, and urges our U.S. Senators to support a companion piece of legislation to Ron Paul’s Audit the Fed Bill.

Be it further resolved that copies of this resolution are to be forwarded to the President of the United States, the Speaker of the United States House of Representatives, the President of the United States Senate, and each member of South Carolina’s Congressional Delegation in Washington, DC.